You should be aware that in its Terms of Service and users agreement, Paypal explicitly prohibits to use its services to buy drugs, drugs paraphernalia, tobacco and many other items, including copies or clones of brand name items. Therefore, to integrate the usual express checkout to the shopping cart is not a good idea. The payment will be processed then reversed by Paypal within minutes. Both the buyer’s and seller’s accounts will be frozen for 180 days. This is the technical reason that explains why I do not accept automatic payments as “good & services”.
To be able to accept Paypal payment we must split the payment process in two steps, as the checkout page will not direct you to your Paypal login page. Instead, a pop up page will explain how to pay when you reach checkout. Below is what you’ll see. Please follow the instructions accurately. The Paypal account you see below is updated and correct. Below is what you’ll see.
IMPORTANT: please read this page until the very end
How to pay with Paypal by sending money as “to a friend”
or in some countries as “to someone you trust”
- Leave this page open and go to Paypal.com
- log in and follow the instructions below.
Click on “Send and Request”, choose “Send” and insert this Paypal email address
Your order is quoted in USD, so choose USD. If the recipient receives USD or THB converted by Paypal is not an issue. Insert the amount in USD. Do not write anything in the “Add a note” area.
NOTE: Khang@superbolic.com IS NOT a Paypal address, it is used here just as an example.
Then Paypal gives you the choice to send money as “Sending to a friend” or “Paying for a item or service”. Click “Sending to a friend”.
You can transfer funds as “Sending to a friend” using your balance, your linked credit/debit Card or your bank account.
At this stage you should see a confirmation by Paypal that the money has been sent. Occasionally, it may happen that Paypal asks additional information about the receiver. In this case, log out and contact:
If you don’t wish to pay as explained above, simply close the shopping cart and leave the site. Your order will not be received by the system and no record of your data will be kept.